Your pib account will be merged with "Sozi ID", which allows you to use each service of pib operator (Sozi Inc.) with a common ID, and you will need to reset your password to continue using your existing pib account. For more information about the integration and to reset your password, please visit this page.
Account registration is now required to use pib. If you have been using the application without logging in, you can transfer your archives and collections by creating a new account.
"picture in bottle (pib)" is a creative illustration application for finding and enjoying your favorite illustrations in a world without temporary trends or buzz. pib is named in the hope that the works you create will be bottled up and floated out to the sea, like a letter in a bottle and sent to someone you have not seen yet. The name "pib" is a reference to the idea that we want our creations to reach someone who has yet to see them. As you find illustrations every day, pib gradually learns your preferences and gradually you will receive many of your favorite illustrations.
All of the basic functions can used for free. For those who wish to collect more illustrations, a monthly fee-based service (Premium Plan) is also available.
To use the app version, you need to create an account. The web browser version can be used without creating an account only for some functions such as viewing artworks.
When you launch the application, you will receive a variety of illustrations daily. If you find an illustration you like, swipe right to "archive" it, otherwise swipe left to "skip" it. Once you miss an illustration, you will not be able to find it again. You can view your archived illustrations anytime in the Archive tab of the app. Please note that the number of archived illustrations that can be viewed with the free plan is limited to the most recent 300.
You can send back labels and messages as "reactions" to archived illustrations. Reactions will be sent only to the creator of the illustration and will not be shown to anyone outside the site. You must be logged in to send messages. Reactions can be viewed from the "Dashboard" in the MyRoom tab of the application.
You can add up to 10 illustrations to a collection, which can be created and published by clicking the Create Collection button on the MyRoom tab of the application.
Rooms are pages that contain information such as artworks, collections, and profiles of creator that you have met on pib. You can also "watch" a room to receive the collections created by the person you have watched in the Collections tab.
Currently, you can create an account, post your work, view the reactions you receive, and browse your dashboard. Archiving and collection creation are only available through the smartphone app.
If you have created an account on the web, you can log in from the smartphone app using the same method you used to register.
After creating an account and logging in, you can post your work from the MyRoom tab in the application or "My Page" in the web browser version. On pib, both newly drawn illustrations and illustrations drawn in the past are delivered to the people who like them just by posting them, so each illustration will be continuously seen by users. Please note that it may take several hours to several days from the time of post until the work is actually delivered to someone. Please enjoy pib in a leisurely time, which is different from the usual social networking service.
Post of illustrations that contain copyrighted works or derivative works of copyrighted works that have not been licensed by the copyright holder, or that are offensive to public order and morals, is strictly prohibited. If an illustration is found to be in violation of these rules, we will take action such as deleting the illustration or suspending the account.
Once you have submitted your artwork, you will be able to view your "Dashboard". The dashboard contains information such as the number of views of your submission and the number of reactions you received. The information on the dashboard is updated once a day around 10:00 AM.
The swipe limit per day will be increased to 300 (150 on the free plan), allowing you to view all archived past illustrations (only the most recent 300 can be viewed on the free plan). It is also possible to have illustrations that you have skipped over delivered to you again (resend).
You can apply for the Premium Plan from "Account Management" -> "Change Plan" in the MyRoom tab in the application. Please note that you will need to create an account and log in to apply for the Premium Plan.
Only the 300 most recent archives will remain, and archives prior to that will no longer be displayed in the application. Illustrations that are no longer displayed can be viewed by subscribing to the Premium Plan again.
In the case of the app, you can check your account management under the MyRoom tab; in the case of the web browser version, you can check your account settings under "My Page".
You can reset your password from the "Forgot your password?
Archived illustrations and other information will be linked to your account, so you can transfer your pib data to another model by logging in with the same account.
In the case of the Web browser version, you can do so by clicking "Delete" under "Account Settings" after logging in. For the app version, please log in and go to "My Room" and select "Account Management" > "Delete".
Please check the communication status and try restarting the application. If the application does not work properly after restarting, or if you are using the application while logged in, please uninstall the application, install it again from the App Store or Google Play Store, start it up, and try logging in again. Please note that uninstalling the app without logging in will delete your existing data.
Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org if you need more information
We will respond within third business days, but it may take longer depending on your question.
Email sent to customers from us is addressed to an individual.
Please refrain from reprinting or secondary use of the email without our permission.